Search Site
Menu

Martindale Awards

Peer av2020-rating-full.jpg

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Client Champion

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (55)

Overall Average Rating
4.7/5.0
Sort by:
5.0/5.0

Mr. Goforth is a very talented lawyer, an exceptional person and he is trustworthy. I've used his services and was very pleased at the outcome.

Read More

Doc Tracy 2020/06/11

5.0/5.0

The attorneys at G&L treat you like you are family and they handle your case professionally. I highly recommend them for any of your personal issues. You will not be disappointed.

Read More

Emerald Thomas 2020/06/08

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sabrina Dwyer 2019/10/03

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

emily matte 2019/10/02

5.0/5.0

Will always be my #1 choice

Read More

Tharvasha Davison 2019/03/07

5.0/5.0

He is awsome

Read More

Chad Price 2018/12/11

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Chris Foster 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

Mr. Goforth is best lawyer, They Are Great and treat you like family .Mr Bill Goforth is the Best.

Read More

Stacy Gutierrez 2018/04/05

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2018/03/08

5.0/5.0

They once gave me a bottle of hot sauce. It was pretty good.

Read More

Alan Benit 2017/06/16

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Dawn Vidrine Kennison 2017/04/11

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Earl Picard 2016/03/01

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Cotura Potier Roy 2016/03/01

5.0/5.0

Bill Goforth has never let me down in all my years of knowing him. I've sent him clients and they were always pleased. Don't get Bill if you want a dishonest lawyer because he's one of the few honest lawyers left!...

Read More

Cheryl C Stelly 2015/08/22

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Kelly Lavergne Comeaux 2015/03/25

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Lisa Gossett Lilley 2014/10/09

5.0/5.0

W. Alan Lilley is an excellent attorney and leader in our profession. He works hard for his clients and is very proactive. He is an asset to the field of law.

Read More

Principal 2014/07/28

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Judge 2014/07/18

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Judge 2014/07/18

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2014/07/18

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2014/07/11

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2014/07/11

5.0/5.0

Honest, ethical, professional

Read More

Associate 2014/07/10

5.0/5.0

I have known Mr.Lilley for many years and he has exhibited nothing but the utmost ethical and legal abilities.

Read More

Marketing Partner 2014/07/04

5.0/5.0

D

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

Al Lilley is a great litigator and counselor-at-law.

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2014/07/02

5.0/5.0

Very ethical

Read More

Client 2013/04/09

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/10/15

5.0/5.0

I have associated Bill Goforth in several personal injury cases and the outcome is always 'extremely satisfied' by the client.

Read More

Member 2009/10/15

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate/Assistant General Counsel 2009/10/15

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/10/12

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2009/09/28

5.0/5.0

In my opinion, Bill Goforth is a good practitioner, knows what he's doing, and represents his clients well.

Read More

Of Counsel 2009/09/28

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Other Legal Professional 2009/09/28

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Other Legal Professional 2009/09/28

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2009/09/26

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Judge 2009/09/26

4.8/5.0

Received outstanding lawyer award in the state of Louisiana.

Read More

Client 2010/11/03

4.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/09/28

4.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/09/28

4.4/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2009/10/12

4.2/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2009/09/27

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/09/27

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2009/09/27

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2009/09/27

3.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Ethel Thibodeaux 2016/03/14

1.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Buck Wilkins 2013/09/21

0.0/5.0

Do not use this law firm. They may settle your case without your consent. Asked for a breakdown of my case he refused to give me one. Had to file a compliant with the Bar.

Read More

LeMicka Carmouche 2019/09/24